What is your hometown, and how long have you lived in Greenville?  
I was born in Greenville but grew up in Florence, SC. I moved to Greenville after finishing my masters at Clemson in 2010, and I’ve lived here since.

What is your favorite thing about living and working in Greenville?
I love living in Greenville because it is a bigger city but still has that “small town” charm! I’ve loved seeing the growth of Downtown over the past 7 years living here. I live near downtown and work downtown, so I love getting to feel like I’m right in the middle of all of the action and events.

Where did you earn your degree?
I earned my Accounting Degree and Masters of Accountancy from Clemson. I am also a CPA.

How long have you worked at Greyrock?
I began working at Greyrock in December 2012.

How did you find out about Greyrock and the job position you are now in?
I began working as an auditor for a public accounting firm when I graduated college. I loved the atmosphere of working with other accountants and working with multiple clients, but I didn’t find much reward in my work. I learned about Greyrock through a local recruiter, and as soon as I met the people here, I knew that it would be a great fit culturally. I also knew this company would fulfill the things that I was missing in my career. We are still a group of talented people with various accounting backgrounds and working with multiple clients, but we get to work on the internal side of things to help businesses grow and improve. It is so satisfying to me to treat my clients as more than just numbers, literally.

What is your favorite thing about working at Greyrock?
By far my favorite thing is how much I love the people, both the Greyrock team and our clients. Our work environment is incredibly positive and encouraging. Everyone on the team is truly passionate about their work. It translates to our clients as well. At Greyrock, we focus on our relationship with our clients. Greyrock wants to make a difference in our clients’ lives and companies, and that makes all the difference for me in the work I do here.

What do you do when you are not working?
When I’m not working, I love to spend time with my husband, family and friends. We love to travel and enjoy everything that Greenville has to offer. I love Clemson football and never miss a home game.

What is one fun fact that no one might ever be able to guess about you?
I used to win so frequently at call-in radio trivia on the way to school with my Dad that our local station had to set restrictions on how frequently you could call in & win.

Chocolate or vanilla?  
Chocolate

Coffee or Soda?
Coffee, but those Diet Coke cravings are intense as well!

Early bird or night-owl?  
Early Bird

Camping or luxury hotel?
Luxury hotel! But my husband LOVES the outdoors so he is trying to turn me into a camper or anything more “outdoorsy”

Favorite Greenville restaurant?
Sassafras and Corona!
MEET THE ENTIRE TEAM HERE

Share This